NYE Skirt!

For my Sewing Whitmanians,

I recently fell in love with Brett Bara. She is an amazing seamstress & has an AMAZING book that I’ve coveted for weeks titled,  Sewing In a Straight Line. The ideas are creative and beautiful, and if you can sew in a straight line… then you can make everything in the book!

I don’t have my own copy yet, but Bara gives some great tutorials on her site. One in  particular is for “How to Sew a Skirt in an Hour.” This tutorial inspired my NYE outfit… I hit the fabric store yesterday and actually found a great lavender material in the clearance bin! Yipeee!

If you like to sew, then I firmly suggest you check Brett Bara out. I’d love to see some of your own creations from her book too! Stay tuned for the finished product & some festive NYE pictures!

Xoxo… Kimi

3 responses to “NYE Skirt!

  1. Sandra

    I would love the see the end result!

  2. I like the idea of being able to sew. Does that count? ;)

  3. Sandra, pictures are coming ASAP! :)

    Kelly, I like the idea of being a great cook. Does that count? (I need to swap recipes with you and improve my kitchen skills!!!)

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

